Raphie Frank :: business artivist

The Mind of an Artist: Egg

eggie
photo by egg

Egg writes…
reality is always bending itself for us. sometimes it bends itself to amuse us, sometimes to teach us, sometimes to confuse us. It bends itself overtly and covertly. the bending takes many different forms — sometimes visual, sometimes spiritual, sometimes we feel vertigo that has nothing to do with any physical circumstances, even though we always try to link it to physical things.

this is a picture i took while I was driving. there was water being blown across my window as I drove, and I pointed my camera at that water. I’m fairly certain that in doing so i captured an analogy for the way reality bends thus, and perhaps the act itself. But one thing I’m sure of: one-ness.

December 16, 2007 - Posted by | 1

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

